Enter a destination to start searching
2 Mar-3 Mar
1 Room, 2 Guests
Promo Code
Promo Code valid
Price match guarantee
Leonardo Hotel Munich City South - Comfort RoomLeonardo Hotel Munich City South - Comfort Room

Guests reviews for Leonardo Hotel Munich City South

  

84
Very Good
Verified reviews provided by 

  

Review highlights

all 100%
couple 34%
business 34%
solo 17%
family 15%
Vibe
Awesome vibe.
Awesome vibe.
Breakfast
Excellent breakfast.
Excellent breakfast.
Location
Location is great.
Location is great.
Service
Great service.
Great service.
WiFi
Very good internet connection.
Very good internet connection.
Manuel
My second time at this hotel - very good, as the first one."
Manuel
Everything was as good as expected, the staff was extremely kind and helpful and services were great. I did not have breakfast this time for scheduling reasons, so I cannot assess it (my last time was very good, anyway). Only flaws were in the room itself: - Mattress requires renovation. I could feel the mattress strings at some point. It did not affect my sleep but shortly they will not be comfortable anymore. - Pillows are too soft. At least one thick pillow should be available, I'm afraid the usual "german type" of pillows is not for everyone. - To be immediately fixed: the hand shower holder (Duschstangengleiter) does not hold at all, which makes having a shower quite uncomfortable. Neither of these flaws were present on my latest visit, so I just hope it is a one-time thing, as I plan to return soon. Thank you!
80
02/26/2024
Gonçalo
Wunderbar"
Gonçalo
Great in pretty much every aspect. Big and clean room, very good breakfast, helpful staff. Not the closest spot from the city center, but there's a bus right at the door every 10 minutes during the day (and a night bus as well).
90
02/19/2024
Chian L.
Very recommned! Great buffet breakfast"
Chian L.
-Good and clean room & facilities, washroom have heater! -Hotel located in a quiet environment, and there are room soundproof very good. -All Staff friendly & helpful - Variety choices of breakfasts start from 6.30am! - Food restaurant & Supermarket nearby
100
02/15/2024
Klaas-jan
Great modern place"
Klaas-jan
Excellent stay and value
100
01/18/2024
Susan J.
reception/concierge"
Susan J.
Konstantinos was so helpful in arranging for us to extend our reservation of the room until we could confirm our rebooked train would leave for Hamburg. I was travelling with my 90 year old mother during the chaos of the early December snow storm. His help and the support of everyone at the hotel was invaluable. Leonardo's was our sanctuary during a very challenging and unexpected detour in Munich. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
100
12/15/2023
Jessie
Overall good but there are areas for improvement"
Jessie
Areas for improvement: 1. Unable to supply hot water on the first day 2. Insufficient sealing in the shower can leak water to the floor 3. There are no main lights in the room and insufficient lighting
80
11/20/2023
Monica
Good hotel"
Monica
location is good. Considering the price, I was satisfied with this hotel overall. But the room is quite dark.
90
11/20/2023
Sharon F.
Good hotel"
Sharon F.
Nice hotel, clean and comfy. Would book Leonardo hotel again. Thank you.
90
10/18/2023
Teresa
Easy access to Marienplatz"
Teresa
We stayed here an extra night before our tour, caught underground to Marienplatz, Lidl across the road , lovely cafe nearby. Quieter location , overall a good stay.
80
10/05/2023
Charlie M.
Excellent Hotel"
Charlie M.
Great hotel, well priced and convenient for the Oktoberfest!
100
09/26/2023
Good V. F. M. P.
Good value for business trips"
Good V. F. M. P.
Room is OK, there is a coffee-maker and a little fridge. and a TV
80
09/08/2023
Alek S.
Reception"
Alek S.
Reception team member Veronica was very helpful and kind. She is the best!
100
08/05/2023
Viktor F.
gut"
Viktor F.
Alles gut
90
07/21/2023
Krogh
Ten out of ten!"
Krogh
This was a really good hotel! Clean, comfy and good staff! We will come back :)
100
07/09/2023
Mel B.
Value for Money"
Mel B.
All in all we had a good experience staying in the hotel. My mother left her mobile phone in our room after we checked out and it was returned to her after calling the hotel. Ms. Darla went out of her way to make us feel like valued guests during breakfast times. Ms. Larisa also helped out for a speedy checkout and find the address of our destination.
90
06/18/2023
Kevin T.
Leonardo, Munich south"
Kevin T.
Great seamless stay, very up-to-date rooms, at good value. Would definitely stay here again. One small thing: I was there when it was very hot outside, and there is no default A/C, pnly fans in the room. May be an issue during the very hot summer months.
80
06/17/2023
M.
Hotel is the best."
M.
The best hotel in Munich. The best value for money.
100
06/14/2023
P.
It was a good stay"
P.
my rating on check in was low only because they were having problems with their system. The staff worked diligently to get it fixed. It was a long wait and I'm sure stressful for the staff but in the end they got it fixed and were great at getting everyone checked in Overall we had a good experience. We did not try the breakfast as we felt 18 euros a person was way overpriced. We spent 20 euros total at Müller just up the road for coffees, drinks , bread and other breakfast items that fed 4 people
80
05/21/2023
Steve7
Great Hotel"
Steve7
Great hotel - strongly recommended.
100
02/03/2023
Steve7
First trip to Munich"
Steve7
Hi, First trip to Munich. I can strongly recommend this hotel. Very good quality, excellent attentive staff.
90
10/10/2022
Edson B.
Perfect excellent very recommend"
Edson B.
The hotel it is perfect location bus front door very clean and comfortable see u soon
100
09/25/2022
Brian
quick and efficient"
Brian
My stay was less than 24h, but felt very welcome.
80
09/23/2022
Paul G.
Relaxing quality hotel- within short distance of city centre."
Paul G.
Very good on all aspects of a 4 night stay, on site parking. Rooms with air-con, bar-restaurant very good and using a 5th floor function room with balcony- excellent. Overall excellent value for money, our 1st time in Munich and a great choice for a motorcycle group whom like the nicer things in life.
100
08/14/2022
Peter O.
Gut"
Peter O.
Gut !
80
08/08/2022
Mia P.
Home from home"
Mia P.
Love staying here and will be back at the end of the month again! Always a pleasure as the staff is amazingly polite, welcoming, warm, helpful and caring! Keep up the high standards and thank you all for doing your work amazingly
100
06/11/2022