Hotel Details
30-34 Tompa Street
1094 Budapest
T: +36 (0)1 - 477 720 0
F: +36 (0)1 - 477 727 2 info.budapest@leonardo-hotels.com
Central Reservations
reservations.budapest@leonardo-hotels.com
Guest Reviews
we are very content and love to come againGermany
.
5.0more...
More Leonardo Hotels

Leonardo Hotel Budapest - Guests Reviews



 

Sort reviews by language :
04/05/2016
Guest feedback By Dominic F
3 / 5
04/05/2016
Guest feedback By Manuel L
5 / 5
The room was cold and the heating was not working. I had to ask the cleaning lady for an extra blanket.
03/05/2016
Guest feedback By Gemma D
2 / 5
Poor experience
Screaming arguments, people shouting and running down corridors and staff that really are more interested in getting a nap in the chairs by the door than serving anyone. Very poor service not worth the stars it's given, much more a 2star
03/05/2016
Guest feedback By . S
5 / 5
Equipe très réactive et à l'écoute / very reactive and attentive team
Toute l'équipe de l'hotel était vraiment très à l'écoute et réactive par rapport au besoin que nous avions, ils anticipaient très rapidement nos demandes et savait répondre à nos besoins sans aucun soucis/ The whole team was really attentive to our needs, they anticipated quickly, and were able to match it. Thanks a lot for this great welcome
02/05/2016
Guest feedback By MOHAMMED A
5 / 5
Ahmad
Hi, This is my first time i have been to Hungary, and it was an amazing hotel which is Leonardo Guest, amazing breakfast and a wonderful staff, of course i will visit Hungary again , and i will choose Leonardo hotel with best wishes
02/05/2016
Guest feedback By Courtney C
3 / 5
Poor customer service once we checked in.
02/05/2016
Guest feedback By Gila/Giora E
4 / 5
Room
Small room for 2 people.
02/05/2016
Guest feedback By HELENE W
5 / 5
Tout est parfait . Très bonne situation , sonorisation des chambres ... Moyenne ...
02/05/2016
Guest feedback By anita c
4 / 5
02/05/2016
Guest feedback By Hardy M
3 / 5
Sehr unangenehm war, dass die Heizung an einem kalten Tag Ende April nicht funktionierte (besonders morgens im Bad), nach Mitteilung an den Rezeptionisten am zweiten Morgen wurde dies behoben und das Zimmer war angenehm warm.
02/05/2016
Guest feedback By Sandra K
3 / 5
01/05/2016
Guest feedback By Laetitia M
5 / 5
Endroit agréable
Bel hôtel avec de belles prestations et bonne proximité du centre ainsi qu un très bon réseau de transports
01/05/2016
Guest feedback By Ivana S
2 / 5
01/05/2016
Guest feedback By STEFAN M
3 / 5
review leonardo hotel budapest 4*
Highly overrated for their 4* publicity
01/05/2016
Guest feedback By Merete Lund J
4 / 5
01/05/2016
Guest feedback By . P
5 / 5
01/05/2016
Guest feedback By . S
5 / 5
30/04/2016
Guest feedback By Raoof M
4 / 5
29/04/2016
Guest feedback By Timo V
3 / 5
M.D
29/04/2016
Guest feedback By Matthew M
4 / 5
Loved the staff, they were top notch. My bathroom was outdated, faucets had slow leaks and several tiles were cracked. Overall a great hotel for the price.
27/04/2016
Guest feedback By Laxmiben P
5 / 5
Lovely hotel and staff!
Loved the hotel - hassle free, clean and relaxing. Staff were really nice and extremely quick with their room service! Hotel staff at check in desk were also very nice, helped us out a lot and extended our hotel check out time so that we could do some more sight seeing etc. Thank you for our stay we really enjoyed it.
26/04/2016
Guest feedback By . B
3 / 5
26/04/2016
Guest feedback By Frank F
4 / 5
25/04/2016
Guest feedback By . R
4 / 5
Things needed
Needed Wash clothes, and Shampoo in Rooms.
25/04/2016
Guest feedback By . K
3 / 5
Unser Aufenthalt war angenehm nur die Zimmerwände sind sehr dünn. Man hört jedes Wort durch, das ist sehr unangenehm.
25/04/2016
Guest feedback By John/Fiona M
5 / 5
25/04/2016
Guest feedback By Astrid K
3 / 5
24/04/2016
Guest feedback By Maria N
4 / 5
23/04/2016
Guest feedback By Martin M
4 / 5
23/04/2016
Guest feedback By Eberhard S
3 / 5
22/04/2016
Guest feedback By C R
4 / 5
Gehorigheid van het hotel
Het hotel is gehorig. Vooral het zonder optillen verplaatsen van de stoelen geeft een hard, duidelijk en irritant geluid in de omringende kamers. Dit is makkelijk weg te nemen door onder de stoelen rubberen of stoffen noppen te bevestigen. Een flink deel van de gehorigheid zal daar mee verdwijnen.
22/04/2016
Guest feedback By Southida S
4 / 5
22/04/2016
Guest feedback By Clive N
5 / 5
friendly excellence
a great stay, as described by my survey scores. many thanks to all for a very pleasant experience. I hope to return.
22/04/2016
Guest feedback By Ahmed B
5 / 5
tres bon hotel
La réservation a été fait par Hair Palace. Très bonne qualité de service hotel calme et satisfaisant. Aprés mon opération la nuit, j'ai pu dormir tranquille.
21/04/2016
Guest feedback By Monika/Jürgen B
2 / 5
Wir sind ins Hotel Sissi umgezogen, da war das Zimmer doppelt so groß, hell und freundlich. Das Badezimmer lies keine Wünsche offen. Und das Personal ist mehr als freundlich. Und das bei nur 3 Sternen. Tja, Leonardo kommt für uns nicht mehr in Frage.
21/04/2016
Guest feedback By Petra S
4 / 5
21/04/2016
Guest feedback By Imre K
4 / 5
20/04/2016
Guest feedback By László B
5 / 5
20/04/2016
Guest feedback By Michael T
4 / 5
19/04/2016
Guest feedback By Elke G
4 / 5
19/04/2016
Guest feedback By . K
4 / 5
18/04/2016
Guest feedback By Rene D
4 / 5
shuttle
Onduidelijkheid in verband met shuttle-dienst. Ik begrijp dat het hotel met de vroegere shuttle-dienst niet langer wil samenwerken, maar de hotelklant hoeft dat niet te merken. Een "los het zelf op" (weliswaar beleefder geformuleerd, maar daar kwam het op neer) is niet de juiste aanpak.
18/04/2016
Guest feedback By Maja Elkjaer T
5 / 5
17/04/2016
Guest feedback By Viktória T
3 / 5
17/04/2016
Guest feedback By . M
3 / 5
17/04/2016
Guest feedback By Anne S
4 / 5
16/04/2016
Guest feedback By Annette/Jörgen H
5 / 5
16/04/2016
Guest feedback By Éva R
4 / 5
16/04/2016
Guest feedback By Tom/Sabine/Charlotte N
3 / 5
15/04/2016
Guest feedback By Suzanne P
3 / 5
15/04/2016
Guest feedback By Ágnes H
4 / 5
14/04/2016
Guest feedback By Jörg S
4 / 5
14/04/2016
Guest feedback By KEVIN R
5 / 5
14/04/2016
Guest feedback By Paul B
5 / 5
Short visit.
The staff at the hotel were so pleasent and helpful, lovely surroundings good food and a nice clean room. This hotel is well worth a visit. My visit was only for three days but I enjoyed it next visit will be longer. Many thanks to all the staff.
14/04/2016
Guest feedback By Anita K
4 / 5
14/04/2016
Guest feedback By Jacques F
5 / 5
Séjour
J'ai passer un séjour agréable. L'accueil était très bien. Le personnel attentionné.
13/04/2016
Guest feedback By Julian B
5 / 5
Friendly hotel
I have now stayed at the Budapest Leonardo several times and have been very happy with my stay on all occasions. The hotel is centrally located, in a clean and quiet residential area with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby, and on a good tram route that connect you to all the important areas of the city. Reception staff are all very polite and helpful and the chambermaids friendly and smiling.
12/04/2016
Guest feedback By Iris/Udo G
4 / 5
In der Bar würden wir uns eine deutschsprachige Speisekarte wünschen.
11/04/2016
Guest feedback By . V
5 / 5
Prima hotel
Prima hotel, dicht bij metro. Prima personeel. Ontbijt was een feest.
11/04/2016
Guest feedback By Miroslav E
2 / 5
10/04/2016
Guest feedback By Claude L
5 / 5
10/04/2016
Guest feedback By Frank H
3 / 5
10/04/2016
Guest feedback By Michael K
4 / 5
Registrierkasse Hummus Bar
ich habe während inzwischen zweier Aufenthalte (Februar/ April) beobachtet, dass viele (nicht alle) Mitarbeiter sehr viel Zeit bei der Bedienung der Registrierkasse in der Hummus Bar benötigen. Teilweise zu zweit versuchen Bestellungen einzupflegen, dabei hoch konzentriert vorgehen und den Betrieb und Bestellungswünsche der Gäste aus den Augen verlieren.
09/04/2016
Guest feedback By Jessica H
5 / 5
Mini Break
Was a perfect stay for our first time in Budapest. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
09/04/2016
Guest feedback By Danielle J
4 / 5
09/04/2016
Guest feedback By Simon B
4 / 5
Room 507 temperature
Temperature control did not work in this room. Fan functioned OK but no cooling so room was too hot in the day to work
08/04/2016
Guest feedback By Manfred/Marie A
4 / 5
Zimmergröße
Wenn Frau/Mann sich in der Aufenthaltszeit nur aufs Bett und die Sanitärenanlagen konzentrieren dann könnte man dieses Zimmer als klein bezeichnen. Subjektiv als sehr klein !! Zu klein für 2 Personen !!
08/04/2016
Guest feedback By Raymond C
5 / 5
La réservation à été pris en compte par hair palace et j 'en suis très satisfait de mon séjour à votre hotel .cordialement
je conclus donc un 10 sur 10 à votre hôtel agréable et soigneux et bien organisé par le personel
08/04/2016
Guest feedback By Alex S
3 / 5
08/04/2016
Guest feedback By Sigrid W
5 / 5
08/04/2016
Guest feedback By . F
5 / 5
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By . E
4 / 5
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By Alain M
4 / 5
Bon rapport qualité -prix
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By . M
5 / 5
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By . K
4 / 5
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By . w
2 / 5
Not satisfied and very disappointed about this hotel.
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By . L
3 / 5
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By . D
4 / 5
RAUCHER/NICHTRAUCHER
Alles in Ordnung. Leider wurden wir nicht gefragt ob wir ein Raucher oder Nichtraucher Zimmer wollen.
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By Pavle D
5 / 5
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By MELANIE A
5 / 5
06/04/2016
Guest feedback By Matilde P
4 / 5
03/04/2016
Guest feedback By Blankenforth K
4 / 5
01/04/2016
Guest feedback By . W
5 / 5
Cab ride
We had asked about how much the Taxi ride would be to the airport. we were told it would be about 5000 to 7000. The cost was 8060. We were warned before we arrived in Budapest that Taxi drivers inflate the rates for tourist. We were told that the Hotels vet the Taxi to make sure that the guest are not taken advantage of. I am not sure if we were taken advantage of but if we were please vet the Taxi Drivers better for your future guest.
01/04/2016
Guest feedback By . D
3 / 5
hotel staff
not very helpful or friendly.
01/04/2016
Guest feedback By Nanika S
4 / 5
31/03/2016
Guest feedback By JORGE M
5 / 5
excelente estadia
31/03/2016
Guest feedback By . L
4 / 5
30/03/2016
Guest feedback By Reetta S
4 / 5
30/03/2016
Guest feedback By Floris v
4 / 5
kamer 319
de wasbak in de badkamer was erg groot waardoor het krap is om de douchecabine in en uit te stappen. deze kamer is erg smal en te vol ik zou er 1 tafeltje uithalen en het kofferrek dan heb je meer loop ruimte. verder prima verblijf gehad.
30/03/2016
Guest feedback By . M
4 / 5
30/03/2016
Guest feedback By Martin D
3 / 5
29/03/2016
Guest feedback By Lasse Hessing S
5 / 5
29/03/2016
Guest feedback By Kristof B
3 / 5
29/03/2016
Guest feedback By Stefano S
3 / 5
March 2016 - 2 nights review
As already stated before the primary problem I had is the check-in time which is too late (3 pm). The personnel was very nice and professional so I am satisfied with them.
29/03/2016
Guest feedback By Graciela C
5 / 5
Albergo di buon livello, parcheggio molto caro,17 euro a notte
29/03/2016
Guest feedback By Estel L
5 / 5
29/03/2016
Guest feedback By Anton W
4 / 5
Great place to stay!
Had an extended weekend getaway with my wife and stayed at the Leonardo Budapest. Aside from the clean room and efficient front desk, the location was the best part. Nestled in a quiet side street with several decent coffee shops, bars and eateries, a 5 minute walk will get you to the tram lines 4 and 6, which will take you practically anywhere within a few stops.. The only slight annoyance I can think of is the hotel bar: staff seemed a bit bored and it showed. But with so many other options around you, who cares?
28/03/2016
Guest feedback By Jakub S
5 / 5
28/03/2016
Guest feedback By Hannes Michael B
4 / 5
28/03/2016
Guest feedback By Bjoern T
5 / 5
Nice Hotel.
A very decent Hotel that make your stay in Budapest easy and a pleasure.
28/03/2016
Guest feedback By Judith Bar o
4 / 5
28/03/2016
Guest feedback By Christian C
4 / 5
27/03/2016
Guest feedback By Tatiana L
3 / 5
27/03/2016
Guest feedback By Claudia/Theresia A
4 / 5
27/03/2016
Guest feedback By Sven S
3 / 5
26/03/2016
Guest feedback By LUZ M
5 / 5
26/03/2016
Guest feedback By . L
2 / 5
Enttäuschung pur
Die Diskrepanz zur Qualität der deutschen Leonardos war frappierend.
26/03/2016
Guest feedback By ISABELLE B
3 / 5
un hôtel moyen selon mon avis
25/03/2016
Guest feedback By Csaba S
4 / 5
24/03/2016
Guest feedback By Curtis H
3 / 5
Inexpensive basic hotel
Conveniently located, within two blocks of tram and 3-4 blocks of subway. Room was small but clean and adequate.
24/03/2016
Guest feedback By Maaike v
4 / 5
24/03/2016
Guest feedback By Alessia T
5 / 5
22/03/2016
Guest feedback By Ilona/Frank L
4 / 5
22/03/2016
Guest feedback By Rita F
4 / 5
21/03/2016
Guest feedback By Lars M
5 / 5
21/03/2016
Guest feedback By Jürgen P
4 / 5
rundum gelungen
ich war mit dem Aufenthalt sehr zufrieden
21/03/2016
Guest feedback By David M
4 / 5
20/03/2016
Guest feedback By Helga/Michael G
3 / 5
20/03/2016
Guest feedback By . D
5 / 5
Rundum sind wir sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel und dem Aufenthalt dort. Unsere Erwartungen wurden positiv weit Übertroffen. (Eine Kleinigkeit die zu bemängeln wäre war die Störung durch andere Hotelgäste, die sich etwas zu lautstark noch nach Mitternacht in ihren Zimmern beschäftigten)
19/03/2016
Guest feedback By Beda/Angelo M
4 / 5
18/03/2016
Guest feedback By Alexander/Sebastian K
2 / 5
Unzufrieden
18/03/2016
Guest feedback By . D
3 / 5
Broodjes waren niet vers...kwamen uit de diepvries Enkel appelsienen en pompelmoes was vers , de rest van het fruit niet vers Teveel hinder van nacht lawaai Door kamers die slecht zijn geïsoleerd en door groep jongeren die echt overdreven op de deuren bonkten en riepen en schreeuwen...meerdere malen moeten smeken om er iets aan te doen ...lawaai is maat gestopt na 24 uur en moesten om 5 u opstaan om naar huis te vertrekken Geen minibarke op kamer...ijskast maakte veel lawaai...alsook de airco....geen thermostatisch kranen en kraan aan lavabo bleef lopen ... zeker geen 4 sterren waard want ook de ligging te ver buiten het centrum
18/03/2016
Guest feedback By Sven G
4 / 5
Badezimmer
In der Dusche sehr viel " Gtrünspanablagerungen" an Duschkopf , Stange und Halterung.
17/03/2016
Guest feedback By . H
5 / 5
sehr aufmerksame Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption
16/03/2016
Guest feedback By Elisa R
5 / 5
15/03/2016
Guest feedback By Susanne F
5 / 5
15/03/2016
Guest feedback By Matus F
3 / 5
15/03/2016
Guest feedback By Kerstin/Steffen G
4 / 5
15/03/2016
Guest feedback By christopher p
5 / 5
15/03/2016
Guest feedback By Daniel L
2 / 5
First Impression good - second, third.....really worse
See above No one seem to be interessed in the quality? Does no one have open eyes looking around, or is no on interessed in doing something? Management?
15/03/2016
Guest feedback By . K
5 / 5
Awesome Stay
14/03/2016
Guest feedback By . E
5 / 5
14/03/2016
Guest feedback By . S
5 / 5
Шум
Моя комната была состороны улицы и было очень шумно .
14/03/2016
Guest feedback By Patrick Alain D
5 / 5
13/03/2016
Guest feedback By Ildikó O
5 / 5
13/03/2016
Guest feedback By Frank H
4 / 5
13/03/2016
Guest feedback By Ravin L
4 / 5
12/03/2016
Guest feedback By Margit/Thomas K
4 / 5
Allgemeine Anmerkungen
Es war trotz Klimagerät sehr warm im Zimmer. Das Internet über W-LAN könnte etwas schneller sein. Die Auswahl an TV Programmen könnte noch etwas verbessert werden.
11/03/2016
Guest feedback By Márta K
4 / 5
10/03/2016
Guest feedback By Michael D
5 / 5
09/03/2016
Guest feedback By . V
3 / 5
Goed gesitueerd t.o.v. het centrum en openbaar vervoer.
09/03/2016
Guest feedback By Béla H
5 / 5
08/03/2016
Guest feedback By Henriette/Margaretha P
4 / 5
08/03/2016
Guest feedback By Jakob Philipp M
4 / 5
Empfang, Betreuung Zimmer Essen
Sehr gutes Personal, freundlich absolut in Ordnung
08/03/2016
Guest feedback By Nicholas S
4 / 5
Good value for money
Good value hotel. Room was big enough. Free wifi and free bottled water in room. Close to a metro station but not very close to the centre of Budapest. No coffee making facilities in the room and I felt the Breakfast was expensive (€10) when the local cafes were much cheaper.
08/03/2016
Guest feedback By Maria Valeria S
4 / 5
07/03/2016
Guest feedback By PATRICIA S
5 / 5
07/03/2016
Guest feedback By Rebecca T
3 / 5
07/03/2016
Guest feedback By Regina B
5 / 5
Top Hotel
Es stimmt einfach alles.
07/03/2016
Guest feedback By NOEMI V
3 / 5
07/03/2016
Guest feedback By NIKOLAOS M
5 / 5
Thanks
It was a pleasure staying to Leonardo Hotel! Thanks for everything!!
06/03/2016
Guest feedback By Reinhard D
5 / 5
06/03/2016
Guest feedback By Shimon L
5 / 5
06/03/2016
Guest feedback By . S
4 / 5
Gezellige vakantie
Een rustige buurt, lekkere bedden en vriendelijk personeel. het enige probleem waar wij tegenaan liepen werd snel opgelost. Het ontbijt was lekker maar viel iets tegen qua keuze.
05/03/2016
Guest feedback By Franz K
3 / 5
05/03/2016
Guest feedback By . G
4 / 5
There are people looking at this hotel.
Last booking: Today at 12:02