Hotel Details
30-34 Tompa Street
1094 Budapest
T: +36 (0)1 - 477 720 0
F: +36 (0)1 - 477 727 2 info.budapest@leonardo-hotels.com
Central Reservations
reservations.budapest@leonardo-hotels.com
Guest Reviews
we are very content and love to come againGermany
.
5.0more...
More Leonardo Hotels

Leonardo Hotel Budapest - Guests Reviews



 

Sort reviews by language :
23/05/2016
Guest feedback By Jose L
4 / 5
La habitación es pequeña, la televisión estropeada....
23/05/2016
Guest feedback By Andre-Michael T
3 / 5
23/05/2016
Guest feedback By Rene P
5 / 5
Great stay - nothing less
Leonardo is great value for money. Calm hotel - nice rooms (seems smaller than the photos - but still good) - only thing to comment is that there is no space for toiletries in the bathroom, so the nighttable was used.. A good thing for all customers is the tip we got - a bit too late.. check the Taxis - some of them likes to go for tourists.. We tried that second time we went by taxi. Second time the price was 2,5 times more expensive than the first time. We met the receptionist outside the hotel and he explained the "Taxi-habits" to us. A good tip is to let the restaurant/bar book the taxi for you. This way you are almost sure of getting a "clean" taxi. A Taxi from the street close to the docks could give you a bad experience..Do not trust the yellow color... The good taxi and the bad taxi look the same!
23/05/2016
Guest feedback By Dragan K
4 / 5
23/05/2016
Guest feedback By Maria Bahamonde V
4 / 5
23/05/2016
Guest feedback By Kurt/Gudrun S
3 / 5
22/05/2016
Guest feedback By Frédérick G
4 / 5
Adaptation literie pour un couple
Après une première nuit avec deux lits simples (absence de place pour une chambre lit double), la chambre suivante pour les deux dernières nuits étaient beaucoup mieux. Dommage d'avoir dû réclamer pour un lit à deux place pour un couple. Je remercie par contre la réception pour la solution trouvée pour bien terminer le séjour.
22/05/2016
Guest feedback By Hildegard H
4 / 5
Gute Metro Anbindung
22/05/2016
Guest feedback By Johannes S
4 / 5
Prettig hotel, goede prijs
Voor een kort verblijf geweest. Personeel was vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Mooi hotel voor deze prijsklasse. Aan de rand van het centrum van Pest in het rustieke Ferencvaros. Uitstekende ligging ten opzichte van de luchthaven. Goede verbindingen.
22/05/2016
Guest feedback By Sorana L
2 / 5
22/05/2016
Guest feedback By Jørgen S
5 / 5
21/05/2016
Guest feedback By E. K
5 / 5
21/05/2016
Guest feedback By Shahar S
4 / 5
20/05/2016
Guest feedback By Julia D
4 / 5
Chambre
Énormément de poussière sous les lits, les joint de la baignoire mériteraient d'être refait (verts). On ne peut pas accrocher la pomme de douche car elle ne tient pas. Enfin, les rideaux laissent passer beaucoup de lumières sur les côtés ce qui réveille très tôt.
19/05/2016
Guest feedback By Harmen R
4 / 5
--
goed
19/05/2016
Guest feedback By Frank W
5 / 5
Super
2
19/05/2016
Guest feedback By Atulaya G
4 / 5
19/05/2016
Guest feedback By Kiril M
4 / 5
Nice staff, older hotel out of center
I like the leonardo for it's location close to the office of a customer i visit. Otherwise the interior needs a refresh especially the rooms. The bed slides forward when you lean against its back. The fridge was loud. The curtain doesn't cover the whole window. The wifi is slow and had bad coverage. The breakfast is good, restaurant is good, staff are polite and quick to respond. I guess the perceived quality depends on the kind of guest you're targeting - leisure or business.
19/05/2016
Guest feedback By Tasha P
5 / 5
19/05/2016
Guest feedback By Sandra B
5 / 5
18/05/2016
Guest feedback By László M
4 / 5
18/05/2016
Guest feedback By Silke/Gabriele P
4 / 5
17/05/2016
Guest feedback By Johan H
3 / 5
niet OK, maar wel potentieel
Mensen zijn het belangrijkst en die zijn OK. Locatie van het hotel is ook goed, nu zorgen dat het hotel er goed onderhouden bij staat: kamer voor kamer alles minitieus langslopen en repareren, het kost wel wat maar dan is het hotel weer op standaard, dat is het nu niet.
17/05/2016
Guest feedback By Euridice P
4 / 5
16/05/2016
Guest feedback By Emily M
5 / 5
Great service
Had a problem with the booking service in regards to the type of room we booked, the concierge heard our problem and went out of his way to accommodate us with a different room, would recommend
16/05/2016
Guest feedback By . V
5 / 5
16/05/2016
Guest feedback By Geert-Jan B
2 / 5
De foto's van de kamer
16/05/2016
Guest feedback By Francisco C
4 / 5
16/05/2016
Guest feedback By . L
3 / 5
Wisselende kwaliteit.
Een 6-
15/05/2016
Guest feedback By Catherine L
4 / 5
15/05/2016
Guest feedback By Sven Z
3 / 5
Ich zahlte pro Tag zwischen 90 und 120€ das Zimmer und alles drum herum war es nicht wert. Hotel durchschnittlich und sehr teuer. Positiv sei anzumerken, dass das Frühstück immer pünktlich zu Verfügung stand und das Personal sehr freundlich war.
14/05/2016
Guest feedback By Sorin/Liliana Z
4 / 5
13/05/2016
Guest feedback By Jeremiah Binyamin B
4 / 5
breakfast
I have been staying at the hotel very frequently over the past 2 years (15-20 times). The breakfast has NOT changed by 1 millimeter over this period, and it should. change egg courses occaisonally DROP the potato patties Vary the vegetables and cheeses improve the coffee IMPROVE THE JUICE MACHINE
13/05/2016
Guest feedback By Pavlo V
3 / 5
Good location, poor room-to-room sound isolation and every time something is broken in the room.
13/05/2016
Guest feedback By Alena T
3 / 5
12/05/2016
Guest feedback By Honora O
4 / 5
11/05/2016
Guest feedback By Annemarie W
5 / 5
11/05/2016
Guest feedback By SAFANA S
5 / 5
10/05/2016
Guest feedback By ALESSANDRO T
4 / 5
stanza206
ho pernottato nella stanza 206 con la notte il rumore delle lavatrici ai piani superiori
10/05/2016
Guest feedback By SENAPAT K
4 / 5
Nice hotel, excellent location for my business trip
What I found good: 1. Very pleasant stay, quiet and comfortable 2. Very good location for my business visit to Nokia 3. Staff is quite friendly Few areas where you can consider improvements: 1. Check in was stated as 3 PM (although I could check in by 2:15 PM when I returned after my walk) and checkout is 11 AM. I feel this is a big gap. 2. The free WiFi was not very good, have to check if business WiFi is better. For business visitors you could consider the business WiFi as part of the package 3. Would be great to have a few more vegetarian options in the breakfast menu 4. Although I was having the same category booking as my colleagues, due to shortage of rooms on 6th floor I was allocated a room on 3rd floor, which didn't have the kettle / coffee / tea facility. Even after I asked for it, it wasn't available due to shortage.
09/05/2016
Guest feedback By Rolf L
5 / 5
09/05/2016
Guest feedback By . P
2 / 5
You should really educate your staff, to regard their work with pride and to deliver service to the customers, who - after all! - pay their salery!
09/05/2016
Guest feedback By PETER P
3 / 5
09/05/2016
Guest feedback By . K
4 / 5
09/05/2016
Guest feedback By Filipe C
4 / 5
09/05/2016
Guest feedback By Susanne Brinck L
4 / 5
Breakfast
The waiters were to slow to full fill what was missing at the Breakfast tables. To remove plats from the table, where people has left. There wasn't place enough in room to eat the breakfast.
08/05/2016
Guest feedback By Markus H
3 / 5
07/05/2016
Guest feedback By Anita G
5 / 5
Schöner Urlaub und empfehlenswertes Hotel
Wir waren sehr zufrieden und werden das Hotel wieder buchen. Budapest ist eine Reise wert!
07/05/2016
Guest feedback By Nica O
4 / 5
07/05/2016
Guest feedback By Patrick G
4 / 5
erg goed hotel maar veel lawaai van de gasten door slechte geluidsisolatie. Aankomst gasten 's nachts, douche nemen, plassen, roepen enz.
05/05/2016
Guest feedback By Jürgen P
3 / 5
05/05/2016
Guest feedback By Laurence B
4 / 5
05/05/2016
Guest feedback By Karin Majken Sonne l
3 / 5
05/05/2016
Guest feedback By Natascha M
5 / 5
Lsy@leonardo
Rundum schönes Hotel. Das Zimmer war super. Schön groß und sauber. Auch die Angestellten waren sehr freundlich. Nur der Checkout hat etwas lange gedauert, weil die Rezeption nur mit einer Person besetzt war.
05/05/2016
Guest feedback By . H
4 / 5
gehorige kamers, je hoort douche, toilet en gesprekken op aanliggende kamer
Misschien dat vloer en muurisolatie tegen geluidsoverdracht tussen de kamers helpt
05/05/2016
Guest feedback By Ines Ingeburg H
4 / 5
MERCI
Ich möchte mich für die herzliche Betreuung bedanken und freue mich schon auf den nächsten Aufenthalt. Ganz liebe Grüße aus Dresden ines Hoche
04/05/2016
Guest feedback By A B
4 / 5
04/05/2016
Guest feedback By Dominic F
3 / 5
04/05/2016
Guest feedback By Manuel L
5 / 5
The room was cold and the heating was not working. I had to ask the cleaning lady for an extra blanket.
03/05/2016
Guest feedback By Gemma D
2 / 5
Poor experience
Screaming arguments, people shouting and running down corridors and staff that really are more interested in getting a nap in the chairs by the door than serving anyone. Very poor service not worth the stars it's given, much more a 2star
03/05/2016
Guest feedback By . S
5 / 5
Equipe très réactive et à l'écoute / very reactive and attentive team
Toute l'équipe de l'hotel était vraiment très à l'écoute et réactive par rapport au besoin que nous avions, ils anticipaient très rapidement nos demandes et savait répondre à nos besoins sans aucun soucis/ The whole team was really attentive to our needs, they anticipated quickly, and were able to match it. Thanks a lot for this great welcome
02/05/2016
Guest feedback By MOHAMMED A
5 / 5
Ahmad
Hi, This is my first time i have been to Hungary, and it was an amazing hotel which is Leonardo Guest, amazing breakfast and a wonderful staff, of course i will visit Hungary again , and i will choose Leonardo hotel with best wishes
02/05/2016
Guest feedback By Courtney C
3 / 5
Poor customer service once we checked in.
02/05/2016
Guest feedback By Gila/Giora E
4 / 5
Room
Small room for 2 people.
02/05/2016
Guest feedback By HELENE W
5 / 5
Tout est parfait . Très bonne situation , sonorisation des chambres ... Moyenne ...
02/05/2016
Guest feedback By anita c
4 / 5
02/05/2016
Guest feedback By Hardy M
3 / 5
Sehr unangenehm war, dass die Heizung an einem kalten Tag Ende April nicht funktionierte (besonders morgens im Bad), nach Mitteilung an den Rezeptionisten am zweiten Morgen wurde dies behoben und das Zimmer war angenehm warm.
02/05/2016
Guest feedback By Sandra K
3 / 5
01/05/2016
Guest feedback By Laetitia M
5 / 5
Endroit agréable
Bel hôtel avec de belles prestations et bonne proximité du centre ainsi qu un très bon réseau de transports
01/05/2016
Guest feedback By Ivana S
2 / 5
01/05/2016
Guest feedback By STEFAN M
3 / 5
review leonardo hotel budapest 4*
Highly overrated for their 4* publicity
01/05/2016
Guest feedback By Merete Lund J
4 / 5
01/05/2016
Guest feedback By . P
5 / 5
01/05/2016
Guest feedback By . S
5 / 5
30/04/2016
Guest feedback By Raoof M
4 / 5
29/04/2016
Guest feedback By Timo V
3 / 5
M.D
29/04/2016
Guest feedback By Matthew M
4 / 5
Loved the staff, they were top notch. My bathroom was outdated, faucets had slow leaks and several tiles were cracked. Overall a great hotel for the price.
27/04/2016
Guest feedback By Laxmiben P
5 / 5
Lovely hotel and staff!
Loved the hotel - hassle free, clean and relaxing. Staff were really nice and extremely quick with their room service! Hotel staff at check in desk were also very nice, helped us out a lot and extended our hotel check out time so that we could do some more sight seeing etc. Thank you for our stay we really enjoyed it.
26/04/2016
Guest feedback By . B
3 / 5
26/04/2016
Guest feedback By Frank F
4 / 5
25/04/2016
Guest feedback By . R
4 / 5
Things needed
Needed Wash clothes, and Shampoo in Rooms.
25/04/2016
Guest feedback By . K
3 / 5
Unser Aufenthalt war angenehm nur die Zimmerwände sind sehr dünn. Man hört jedes Wort durch, das ist sehr unangenehm.
25/04/2016
Guest feedback By John/Fiona M
5 / 5
25/04/2016
Guest feedback By Astrid K
3 / 5
24/04/2016
Guest feedback By Maria N
4 / 5
23/04/2016
Guest feedback By Martin M
4 / 5
23/04/2016
Guest feedback By Eberhard S
3 / 5
22/04/2016
Guest feedback By C R
4 / 5
Gehorigheid van het hotel
Het hotel is gehorig. Vooral het zonder optillen verplaatsen van de stoelen geeft een hard, duidelijk en irritant geluid in de omringende kamers. Dit is makkelijk weg te nemen door onder de stoelen rubberen of stoffen noppen te bevestigen. Een flink deel van de gehorigheid zal daar mee verdwijnen.
22/04/2016
Guest feedback By Southida S
4 / 5
22/04/2016
Guest feedback By Clive N
5 / 5
friendly excellence
a great stay, as described by my survey scores. many thanks to all for a very pleasant experience. I hope to return.
22/04/2016
Guest feedback By Ahmed B
5 / 5
tres bon hotel
La réservation a été fait par Hair Palace. Très bonne qualité de service hotel calme et satisfaisant. Aprés mon opération la nuit, j'ai pu dormir tranquille.
21/04/2016
Guest feedback By Monika/Jürgen B
2 / 5
Wir sind ins Hotel Sissi umgezogen, da war das Zimmer doppelt so groß, hell und freundlich. Das Badezimmer lies keine Wünsche offen. Und das Personal ist mehr als freundlich. Und das bei nur 3 Sternen. Tja, Leonardo kommt für uns nicht mehr in Frage.
21/04/2016
Guest feedback By Petra S
4 / 5
21/04/2016
Guest feedback By Imre K
4 / 5
20/04/2016
Guest feedback By László B
5 / 5
20/04/2016
Guest feedback By Michael T
4 / 5
19/04/2016
Guest feedback By Elke G
4 / 5
19/04/2016
Guest feedback By . K
4 / 5
18/04/2016
Guest feedback By Rene D
4 / 5
shuttle
Onduidelijkheid in verband met shuttle-dienst. Ik begrijp dat het hotel met de vroegere shuttle-dienst niet langer wil samenwerken, maar de hotelklant hoeft dat niet te merken. Een "los het zelf op" (weliswaar beleefder geformuleerd, maar daar kwam het op neer) is niet de juiste aanpak.
18/04/2016
Guest feedback By Maja Elkjaer T
5 / 5
17/04/2016
Guest feedback By Viktória T
3 / 5
17/04/2016
Guest feedback By . M
3 / 5
17/04/2016
Guest feedback By Anne S
4 / 5
16/04/2016
Guest feedback By Annette/Jörgen H
5 / 5
16/04/2016
Guest feedback By Éva R
4 / 5
16/04/2016
Guest feedback By Tom/Sabine/Charlotte N
3 / 5
15/04/2016
Guest feedback By Suzanne P
3 / 5
15/04/2016
Guest feedback By Ágnes H
4 / 5
14/04/2016
Guest feedback By Jörg S
4 / 5
14/04/2016
Guest feedback By KEVIN R
5 / 5
14/04/2016
Guest feedback By Paul B
5 / 5
Short visit.
The staff at the hotel were so pleasent and helpful, lovely surroundings good food and a nice clean room. This hotel is well worth a visit. My visit was only for three days but I enjoyed it next visit will be longer. Many thanks to all the staff.
14/04/2016
Guest feedback By Anita K
4 / 5
14/04/2016
Guest feedback By Jacques F
5 / 5
Séjour
J'ai passer un séjour agréable. L'accueil était très bien. Le personnel attentionné.
13/04/2016
Guest feedback By Julian B
5 / 5
Friendly hotel
I have now stayed at the Budapest Leonardo several times and have been very happy with my stay on all occasions. The hotel is centrally located, in a clean and quiet residential area with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby, and on a good tram route that connect you to all the important areas of the city. Reception staff are all very polite and helpful and the chambermaids friendly and smiling.
12/04/2016
Guest feedback By Iris/Udo G
4 / 5
In der Bar würden wir uns eine deutschsprachige Speisekarte wünschen.
11/04/2016
Guest feedback By . V
5 / 5
Prima hotel
Prima hotel, dicht bij metro. Prima personeel. Ontbijt was een feest.
11/04/2016
Guest feedback By Miroslav E
2 / 5
10/04/2016
Guest feedback By Claude L
5 / 5
10/04/2016
Guest feedback By Frank H
3 / 5
10/04/2016
Guest feedback By Michael K
4 / 5
Registrierkasse Hummus Bar
ich habe während inzwischen zweier Aufenthalte (Februar/ April) beobachtet, dass viele (nicht alle) Mitarbeiter sehr viel Zeit bei der Bedienung der Registrierkasse in der Hummus Bar benötigen. Teilweise zu zweit versuchen Bestellungen einzupflegen, dabei hoch konzentriert vorgehen und den Betrieb und Bestellungswünsche der Gäste aus den Augen verlieren.
09/04/2016
Guest feedback By Jessica H
5 / 5
Mini Break
Was a perfect stay for our first time in Budapest. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
09/04/2016
Guest feedback By Danielle J
4 / 5
09/04/2016
Guest feedback By Simon B
4 / 5
Room 507 temperature
Temperature control did not work in this room. Fan functioned OK but no cooling so room was too hot in the day to work
08/04/2016
Guest feedback By Manfred/Marie A
4 / 5
Zimmergröße
Wenn Frau/Mann sich in der Aufenthaltszeit nur aufs Bett und die Sanitärenanlagen konzentrieren dann könnte man dieses Zimmer als klein bezeichnen. Subjektiv als sehr klein !! Zu klein für 2 Personen !!
08/04/2016
Guest feedback By Raymond C
5 / 5
La réservation à été pris en compte par hair palace et j 'en suis très satisfait de mon séjour à votre hotel .cordialement
je conclus donc un 10 sur 10 à votre hôtel agréable et soigneux et bien organisé par le personel
08/04/2016
Guest feedback By Alex S
3 / 5
08/04/2016
Guest feedback By Sigrid W
5 / 5
08/04/2016
Guest feedback By . F
5 / 5
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By . E
4 / 5
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By Alain M
4 / 5
Bon rapport qualité -prix
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By . M
5 / 5
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By . K
4 / 5
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By . w
2 / 5
Not satisfied and very disappointed about this hotel.
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By . L
3 / 5
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By . D
4 / 5
RAUCHER/NICHTRAUCHER
Alles in Ordnung. Leider wurden wir nicht gefragt ob wir ein Raucher oder Nichtraucher Zimmer wollen.
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By Pavle D
5 / 5
07/04/2016
Guest feedback By MELANIE A
5 / 5
06/04/2016
Guest feedback By Matilde P
4 / 5
03/04/2016
Guest feedback By Blankenforth K
4 / 5
01/04/2016
Guest feedback By . W
5 / 5
Cab ride
We had asked about how much the Taxi ride would be to the airport. we were told it would be about 5000 to 7000. The cost was 8060. We were warned before we arrived in Budapest that Taxi drivers inflate the rates for tourist. We were told that the Hotels vet the Taxi to make sure that the guest are not taken advantage of. I am not sure if we were taken advantage of but if we were please vet the Taxi Drivers better for your future guest.
01/04/2016
Guest feedback By . D
3 / 5
hotel staff
not very helpful or friendly.
01/04/2016
Guest feedback By Nanika S
4 / 5
31/03/2016
Guest feedback By JORGE M
5 / 5
excelente estadia
31/03/2016
Guest feedback By . L
4 / 5
30/03/2016
Guest feedback By Reetta S
4 / 5
30/03/2016
Guest feedback By Floris v
4 / 5
kamer 319
de wasbak in de badkamer was erg groot waardoor het krap is om de douchecabine in en uit te stappen. deze kamer is erg smal en te vol ik zou er 1 tafeltje uithalen en het kofferrek dan heb je meer loop ruimte. verder prima verblijf gehad.
30/03/2016
Guest feedback By . M
4 / 5
30/03/2016
Guest feedback By Martin D
3 / 5
29/03/2016
Guest feedback By Lasse Hessing S
5 / 5
29/03/2016
Guest feedback By Kristof B
3 / 5
29/03/2016
Guest feedback By Stefano S
3 / 5
March 2016 - 2 nights review
As already stated before the primary problem I had is the check-in time which is too late (3 pm). The personnel was very nice and professional so I am satisfied with them.
29/03/2016
Guest feedback By Graciela C
5 / 5
Albergo di buon livello, parcheggio molto caro,17 euro a notte
29/03/2016
Guest feedback By Estel L
5 / 5
29/03/2016
Guest feedback By Anton W
4 / 5
Great place to stay!
Had an extended weekend getaway with my wife and stayed at the Leonardo Budapest. Aside from the clean room and efficient front desk, the location was the best part. Nestled in a quiet side street with several decent coffee shops, bars and eateries, a 5 minute walk will get you to the tram lines 4 and 6, which will take you practically anywhere within a few stops.. The only slight annoyance I can think of is the hotel bar: staff seemed a bit bored and it showed. But with so many other options around you, who cares?
28/03/2016
Guest feedback By Jakub S
5 / 5
28/03/2016
Guest feedback By Hannes Michael B
4 / 5
28/03/2016
Guest feedback By Bjoern T
5 / 5
Nice Hotel.
A very decent Hotel that make your stay in Budapest easy and a pleasure.
28/03/2016
Guest feedback By Judith Bar o
4 / 5
28/03/2016
Guest feedback By Christian C
4 / 5
27/03/2016
Guest feedback By Tatiana L
3 / 5
27/03/2016
Guest feedback By Claudia/Theresia A
4 / 5
27/03/2016
Guest feedback By Sven S
3 / 5
26/03/2016
Guest feedback By LUZ M
5 / 5
26/03/2016
Guest feedback By . L
2 / 5
Enttäuschung pur
Die Diskrepanz zur Qualität der deutschen Leonardos war frappierend.
26/03/2016
Guest feedback By ISABELLE B
3 / 5
un hôtel moyen selon mon avis
25/03/2016
Guest feedback By Csaba S
4 / 5
24/03/2016
Guest feedback By Curtis H
3 / 5
Inexpensive basic hotel
Conveniently located, within two blocks of tram and 3-4 blocks of subway. Room was small but clean and adequate.
24/03/2016
Guest feedback By Maaike v
4 / 5
24/03/2016
Guest feedback By Alessia T
5 / 5
There are people looking at this hotel.