Hotel Details
Waldecker Str. 11-15
51065 Cologne
Tel.: +49 (0) 221 - 67090
Fax: +49 (0) 221 - 6709321 info.koeln@leonardo-hotels.com
Central Reservations
T: +49 (0) 2203 561 131
F: +49 (0) 2203 561 228 reservations.koeln@leonardo-hotels.com
Guest Reviews
no breakfast included, drinks expensive
Johan
3.8more...
More Leonardo Hotels in Cologne

Leonardo Hotel Köln - Guests Reviews(471-480/649)

Guest review satisfaction level at the Leonardo Hotel Köln!

Average Guests Score

4.5
Out of 649 reviews
Service
4.8
Breakfast
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Rooms
4.3
88.6%
Recommended this hotel
Out of 649 reviews
#471 Out of 649 reviews
Average guest score
5.0
In the Dutch text "uitzicht" means view, rather than the state of the room.
Detailed Review >>
In the Dutch text "uitzicht" means view, rather than the state of the room.
Service
5.0
Breakfast
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Written by: Olivier
#472 Out of 649 reviews
Average guest score
4.3
Detailed Review >>
Service
5.0
Breakfast
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Written by: Nadir
#473 Out of 649 reviews
Average guest score
4.7
Detailed Review >>
Service
5.0
Breakfast
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Written by: Vladislav
#474 Out of 649 reviews
Average guest score
5.0
They lost my pijamas and didn't find it. it was the only thing I really didn't like it.
Detailed Review >>
They lost my pijamas and didn't find it. it was the only thing I really didn't like it.
Service
5.0
Breakfast
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Written by: Isa
#475 Out of 649 reviews
Average guest score
5.0
Please understand my situation. My short stay at the Hotel had noting to do with the quality of the hotel but with distance. My meeting was held in Bonn and the distance created a problem,so I eventually had to move to Bonn. If I have a meeting in Koln, Leonardo will most definitely be my choice.
Detailed Review >>
Please understand my situation. My short stay at the Hotel had noting to do with the quality of the hotel but with distance. My meeting was held in Bonn and the distance created a problem,so I eventually had to move to Bonn. If I have a meeting in Koln, Leonardo will most definitely be my choice.
Service
5.0
Written by: Paul
#476 Out of 649 reviews
Average guest score
4.7
The hotel lobby, while not overly impressive, was well-maintained and pleasing to the eye. I love that the hotel provides its guests with free access to the internet and printer via the two desktop computers stationed at the lobby. It proved to be quite useful especially to guests like us who ...
Detailed Review >>
The hotel lobby, while not overly impressive, was well-maintained and pleasing to the eye. I love that the hotel provides its guests with free access to the internet and printer via the two desktop computers stationed at the lobby. It proved to be quite useful especially to guests like us who opted not to bring their own laptops to the trip. The room we stayed needs a little improvement - the cabinet mirror and bathtub divided could use some fixing. I am extremely disappointed however, with the behavior of the hotel staff, especially the ones manning the reception desk. They were curt bordering on irritable and did not show genuine interest in accommodating their guests. Case in point, during our last night in the hotel, my traveling companion informed one of the staff that we will need a van good for 5 persons to take us to the airport the next day. We were very specific about our vehicle capacity requirement since we know that taxis usually only fit 4 persons. The staff said she already booked it and so we retired to our room. The next day, upon check-out, we were greeted by a sedan and a driver who said he can only take 4 persons. When we asked the reception desk staff for a clarification, she told us, "you said for 4 persons. You did not say 5." But we did say 5 persons, because why would we say we only need a car for 4 persons when we know there are 5 of us in the group??? Her response was unacceptable. Instead of arguing with the guest, she should have offered a solution to rectify the problem. Needless to say, the reception desk staff still need to learn a thing or two about managing and maintaining good relations with the customers.
Service
5.0
Breakfast
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Written by: Cecilia
#477 Out of 649 reviews
Average guest score
5.0
We were very satisfied with the hotel, its employees and the location. We will certainly consider staying in Leonardo Hotels in our future visits!
Detailed Review >>
We were very satisfied with the hotel, its employees and the location. We will certainly consider staying in Leonardo Hotels in our future visits!
Service
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Written by: Amy
#478 Out of 649 reviews
Average guest score
5.0
Detailed Review >>
Service
5.0
Breakfast
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Written by: Margarita
#479 Out of 649 reviews
Average guest score
4.0
Detailed Review >>
Service
4.0
Breakfast
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Written by: Shenbagarajkumar
#480 Out of 649 reviews
Average guest score
4.3
Greeted, In the period from 17/05/2012 to 19/05/2012 I am with our technical director stayed at your hotel in Cologne. Services stay I booked through the website www.leonardo-hotels.com, where I also paid services with a credit card. On 17/05/2012 I came to your hotel and with colleagues ...
Detailed Review >>
Greeted, In the period from 17/05/2012 to 19/05/2012 I am with our technical director stayed at your hotel in Cologne. Services stay I booked through the website www.leonardo-hotels.com, where I also paid services with a credit card. On 17/05/2012 I came to your hotel and with colleagues Dvorsak Ales check-in at the reception. Login to the hotel was actually fast. When registering, I was a receptionist at your card room of the letters written by a password to access the Internet. When I came into the room, I installed and through my laptop to access the Internet. My every attempt at access was denied so I call the reception where I was told that I will contact the technical service. It's true calling, sir, that is to say that the techniques. He asked me for a password and when I told him he told me that this password is not in their system and that the re-turn to the reception desk at the hotel. At the reception, the receptionist went to my colleague and it was the VERY unfriendly. It is like arguing about which she wrote the letter or the letter U is (as has actually been written) or it is the letter M. I do not understand what you are convinced to the receptionist for the guests, which occurs after the solution of the problem! Then we have otherwise had access to the Internet arranged. The next day, my colleagues in the morning went to a meeting we had at the reception desk and ask whether it is possible to print one page of a document from my email address. The receptionist showed us the computer next to the installed printer. However, this computer is already busy. When we told her that the computer is busy and if possible, otherwise nastiniti document that I needed, it is VERY ARROGANT receptionist said that they are publicly accessible computers, and that if I think I'm the only guest. She said also that I'll just have to wait. When I told her that the taxi driver waiting for me by the starting order reception, she showed me another račulanik and said that you can print from this computer. For the second day I was surprised at the unfriendly staff at reception. Bothered me is that the room was tidy when we returned from the meeting, but we hung on the door tag with the words "do not disturb". I also told the receptionist that I had because of this excuse. And morning of 19/5/2012 at 05:00am I with fellow Dvorsak Ales came to the reception desk to check-out. At 06:20am we had a plane from the airport. When we got to check out the reception working young man with glasses. I gave him two cards for access to rooms and a parking ticket. Receptor I then said I had to pay 182 EUR. I told the receptionist that this is not true, because I stay at the hotel is already paid and I have to pay only 10 EUR parking (1 day parking). Receptor was convinced to start with me and my colleagues and started giggling in between (he smurfing us), claiming gentlemen will have to pay for services you use. Say that I felt like this at the last criminal and fraudster who wants to defraud the hotel. I told the receptionist that it is a bit better behaved, and I insisted that I stay in service at the Leonard has already paid. In the meantime I also told the receptionist that you call the police. I showed the receptionist the reservation document from which it was evident that the services paid for by credit card. I told him also that the payment policies clearly have in my bank account. My bank account was debited with 172 EUR on 17.05.2012. Then the receptionist I wanted through his laptop computer to show the transaction on my bank account, but my laptop battery pack is not working. When I wanted a computer connected to the electricity but nowhere I found a free outlet. So I told the receptionist that, please find a free outlet where I could feed the computer. Receptor was trying to power socket, which was found but he did not succeed so my power back. Immediately after that is again VERY ARROGANTLY said "what now, you show me that your bank account?". Again we felt with fellow DVORSAK as last wrongdoer. Given the fact that because I had no where to stick my AC adapter to power my notebook and, consequently, the receptionist could not show his bank account, I decided that I will stay in service at Leonardo again paid and then appealed. Receptor was then charged me for two nights and one day of parking which together totaled 182 EUR. I paid with a card through the terminal. I say that the receptionist was VERY RUDE of us laughed and wanted to argue with us. Given that we did not have much time, as we rushed to the airport of their adventures in the hotel we wrote the book of complaints. Given that I do not speak good English, the majority of the time talking with the receptor counterpart Dvorsak Ales. Because we stay with the receptor counterpart me and Dvorsak Ales almost missed the plane. Our names have been called over loudspeaker at the airport and we caught the plane at the last minute. Let me also that the other services and other staff at the hotel good. Above all, breakfast was very good and all staff in the restaurant were very friendly. Given that I travel a lot, I have spent the night in many hotels and I must say that so unkind staff at the reception I've never seen anywhere. Leonardo wanted to, I decided, because even in your hotel, I was never, and the hotel has been marked by four stars, what is my condition, which always choices. The hotel is otherwise orderly and clean, but the room smelled like smoking, although it was non-smoking room. Besides, I was the first time that the room was not a safe deposite. For the four-star hotel but this is not proper. Given the things that have happened to me in your hotel I'm not sure I ever visited your hotels, or be recommended by their friends. Please also to take action against all employees who have behaved unkind (a little more powerful receptionist. Receptionist, who was working the morning of 18/5/2012. Receptor who worked at night/morning of 19/5/2012). Best regards, Teodor GOZNIKAR General Secretary of the Slovenian Police Officer Association
Service
5.0
Breakfast
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Written by: Teodor
471-480 results out of 649 reviews
... 48 ...
people looking at this page
Last booking at: 29/08/2014 15:12